Legacy? What Is Yours?

The other week I was given a content plan from a training series I was in and I didn’t think anything of it.   The top question though is something that I have been pondering for the last few days and I still can’t seem to get a clear vision of it.   I feel like it’s staring me in the face yet I can’t quite see it from all the blurriness of everything else.   Of course the generic thing to say is help people, but that’s an automated response and not specific.  This seems to be a thing though with people like myself who seem to be hovering around somewhere in the middle.   We aren’t quite at the top and we aren’t quite at the bottom either.   We’re kind of at that comfortable stage but not at the take action stage.  As I listen/read several mindset books it comes down to one thing… Legacy.   What do you want to be known for and what do you want to leave behind as your mark on the world?

I never really put much thought into what MY legacy would be once I’ve died and gone. I’ve always lived for the moment and tried to make a difference in the moment.   After all life is but a series of moments that are all put together.   What do I want to be known for, what do I want to leave behind, what do I want for the future?  It all got me thinking about this as I was watching the movie “Mr. Church” and I really wasn’t expecting it.

Let’s start with what I have done that have changed people’s lives.   I’ve taught people how to swim.  I’ve helped people lose weight.  I’ve helped people improve their blood markers.  I’ve spoken to others about my struggles in not just weight loss but overcoming my mental state of having given up on myself.    However I’ve also since felt that I removed myself from my core supporters or my roots.  Last year was a big growth with swim lessons and not being able to get to some of the things I enjoyed the most like TCSD Beginner Open Water Swim which I’ll be returning to this year and hopefully in a higher capacity.

3 thoughts on “Legacy? What Is Yours?”

  1. Hey Chris! You should check out Gary Vaynerchuck on Youtube I know he will resonate with you on some of those points you brought up in the blog up here 🙂
    And if I could add I think most people want a legacy where they help change the maximum number of people’s lives for the best and as such, those people will remember you and keep you in their heart forever.

Leave a Reply

