Starting 2016 Off Great!

This year is going to be a blast, I can feel it.  I graduate from IIN in March as a certified holistic health coach and I go to Colorado in April to further my education with sports nutrition with metabolic efficiency.  I’m going back to school as well for further education with nutrition at the local community college.  In a few weeks I’ll wrap up my US Masters Swimming Masters I & II certification, and begin the steps that I need to do to hopefully have my USAT Level 1 and USAC Level 3 by the end of the year.   Going to retake my NASM exam sometime in summer again and add ISSA to the resume as well.  The most powerful thing that we can do as a human being is to educate ourselves, so that we can educate others.

I’ve already launched my health and wellness coaching business at SD Fit No Excuses: Health and Wellness and I’m preparing to launch my endurance multisport coach site within the next month or so.  As must as I’d love for it to be a full time gig, in San Diego it’s hard to do.  Maybe by 2017/2018.  One of the best feelings in the world is watching people achieve their goals with your help, and I look forward to what I can do.

Race wise, I’ve got quite the fall lined up.  I have 4 long distance races lined up:  Ironman California 70.3, Ironman Wisconsin, Ironman Arizona 70.3, and Ironman Arizona.  That’s right I have 2 full distance Ironman events at the end of the year.  I’m the volunteer captain for Ironman’s SuperSEAL 5150 race for the swim enter/exit and T1 area, which I’m really excited for, and I hope I can get in for the Ironman Superfrog 70.3 volunteer captain as well.  It will be great, I know it.

You need to have some vision as to what you want to accomplish, and then believe that the dots will connect.  Some people believe in god, some people believe in luck or destiny, personally I believe in myself.  Go out and do something truly great for yourself!

Leave a Reply

