What a Couple of Weeks!

WP_20150221_18_09_30_ProIt’s been a busy last few weeks here for me.  I had 2 weekends of racing back to back and I’ve signed up for school to become a Health/Life Coach.  Also finish off getting my certification in Personal Training.  It was that time for me to make my move and get things going to really build my health coach business and be able to not just help them from the outside but actually be able to help their over all fitness.  Oh yeah I forgot to throw in Certified Nutritionist as well.

So what is a “Health Coach”?  A Health Coach is a mentor who works with clients to achieve their wellness goals.  They do this by addressing all the facets of health in addition to your eating, relationships, exercises, career, and spirituality.  Health Coaches help people become healthier and happier in their life.

Why did I choose to go after this you might ask?  Well as most know my day job just isn’t rewarding or fulfilling in the least bit.  It does allow me to go do the stuff I love doing and that’s helping people and racing.  I’ve always been one who leads by example, and I feel that because I was fat at one point and struggled the hard way to not just lose the weight but to make those lifestyle choices and sacrifices that this will really help me connect with people.

On top of that I raced in the California 10/20 and did my first Ragnar 203 Mile Run Relay.  What an experience with a great group of people.  I can’t wait for my next one.

Leave a Reply

